Windrush Primary – Thamesmead

2 Bentham Rd
Thamesmead
SE288AR
Tel: 02083100157
office@windrush.greenwich.sch.uk

​​​​​​​​Charlton

Monday 18th June – 3A visit to the Painted Hall

Tuesday 19th June – 3B visit to the Painted Hall

Wednesday 20th June – 2C Class Assembly 9.20am

Thursday 21st June – 3C Class Assembly 9.30am

Monday 25th June – Year 4 Sportathon

Tuesday 26th June – Sports Day Infants; 5C class assembly 9.30am Wedneday 27th June – Sport Day Juniors; 1C Class Assembly 9.20am Thursday 28th June – 2A visit to the Painted Hall; 4C Class Assembly 9.30am

Monday 2nd July – Year 3 and Band music performance

Tuesday 3rd July – 2C visit to the Painted Hall

Saturday 7th July – Charlton Summer Fayre

Monday 9th July – 1B and 1C visit to the Painted Hall

Tuesday 10th July – RB Graduation

Wednesday 11th July – RA Graduation; 1A visit to the Painted Hall Friday 13th July – RC Graduation

Monday 16th July – International day – events after school

Thursday 19th July – Last day for children


​​






 

"Unlocking the potential of every child"

Windrush Primary – Charlton

775 Woolwich Rd
Charlton
SE78LN
Tel: 02088369710
charlton@windrush.greenwich.sch.uk

Welcome to Windrush

 ​I am delighted that you have chosen to enter our site and hope that the  information you find here is useful and informative. This website contains some  information that you'll need as a prospective parent or even as an existing  parent, so even if you're not a new parent to Windrush School, I hope that you'll  take time to look through the site and find out more about the school. 

 Jo Marchant

 (Executive Headteacher)

Thamesmead

Wed 20 June - Reception meeting for new parents - 9.15

Fri 22nd June – Class photos

Monday 25th June – Cricket competition – Year 6

Wed 27th June – Nursery Sport Day; Year 6 Junior Citizenship day

Thurs 28th June- Year 3 trip to Painted Hall 

Fri 29th June – Year 5/6 trip to the cinema

Tues 3rd July - Year 2 trip to Painted Hall

Wed 4th July - Sports day

Thurs 5th July - Year 6 formal

Fri 6th July - Year 6 sleepover

Wed 11th July - Year 1 trip to Painted Hall; Year 6 production 2.00 & 6.00pm

Thurs 12th July - Thamesmead community day

Fri 13th July - Reception graduation ceremony

Sat 14th July - Summer Fayre 11.00am

Tues 17th July - Nursery graduation ceremony

Wed 18th July - Windrush has got talent show

Thurs 19th July - Year 6 leaver's; last day for pupils.


All of the information on this website is available as paper copies to any parents or visitors, please request this from the school office and it will be provided free of charge.